Instead of using Google like an encyclopedia, try talking to an expert. As with the consumption of most foods in the modern diet, everything in moderation (straight from the mouths of two REGISTERED DIETICIANS). There are trade-offs to eating too much of almost ANYTHING (you have have too much of any particular nutrient AND if it’s absorbed incredibly efficiently, you’ll be sick or potentially worse — kidney or liver issues, etc…). As for phytic acid leaching nutrients from your body, no link I found on the first two pages in Google referenced phytic acid leaching nutrients (mostly iron is referenced) from the other food you eat. All research points towards it preventing the absorption of iron in the foods it exists in, namely high iron foods made from wheat, soy, corn and rice. If you would like to keep spreading anti-grain propaganda, try having a fully rounded argument. My choice to not address phytic acid was because it was irrelevant. The points made in WellnessMama’s article about how grains are hurting us made little reference to iron deficiencies as a culprit in the supposed physical degradation of modern humans. It would only be a problem if grains were your only source of iron. Meat (especially shellfish) is a much better option anyway since, grains, soy and legumes (beans) are all also high in phytic acid. As I stated above, the case for humans being weaker (or stronger) has yet to be proven and any statements made in reference are based on theories, no facts. Try again.
no wheat diet, wheat belly diet ▻♥◅ What Foods Are Gluten free
When you’re setting up your wheat-free diet, you need to know what to look for specifically in regard to the condition you’re treating. A wheat- or grain-free diet is just that: foods with no wheat or grain. Non-wheat grains with gluten, such as barley and rye, are okay if you’re focusing only on wheat.
Wheat free glossary of foods from
Many foods can still be eaten on a dairy-free, wheat-free diet. Among the foods you can still eat are fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, eggs, fish and meat. Acceptable fruits include apples, oranges, bananas, peaches, pears, grapes and all types of berries. Acceptable vegetables include carrots, beans, avocado, peppers, asparagus, squash, lettuce, tomatoes and onions. Potatoes and sweet potatoes are not acceptable if you are following the Paleo diet. Rice, barley, corn and oats are acceptable grains in most cases and provide the basis of wheat-free alternative flours.
Wheat free glossary: glossary of wheat free ingredients and foods